Board of Directors

uAspire Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated volunteers who represent diverse backgrounds in education, business, and policy. The leadership and expertise of our Board are critical to uAspire’s success. They possess a vast array of skill sets and factors that we feel are critical to support and sustain our organization, including: national and regional credibility, fundraising capability, nonprofit governance expertise, policy knowledge and advocacy work, and programmatic expertise. uAspire is led by a National Board of Directors as well as regional Advisory Boards for our Massachusetts and the Bay Area sites.

We are thankful to our Board for their service and time they dedicate to help uAspire achieve its mission of helping all young people achieve a postsecondary education.


Bob Giannino

Chief Executive Officer

E.J. Landry


Bill McClements

Board Chair


Peter November

Advisory Board Chair

Bay Area

Casey Johnson

Founding Board Member

Ruben Orduña

Founding Board Member

Amit A. Patel

Advisory Board Chair

Melissa Williams

Founding Board Member